Skip to content ↓
  • 01606 537670

Middlewich High School

Excellence in Learning – Achievement for All

Acseed AWARD

The AcSEED Initiative is a concept founded by young people with direct personal experience of mental illness at a young age. Their combined experiences have been used to identify and recommend a range of best practices that could have helped significantly in identifying and supporting their emerging emotional difficulties during school years.

The AcSEED Award is a quality assurance mark presented to schools that have made a substantial effort to support the mental health of their students. It encourages and rewards the provision of high quality emotional wellbeing services, from the broad provision of information right through to appropriately targeted intervention. Based on best practices, the scheme defines a set of standard criteria that all schools must meet in order to receive the award.

Any UK primary or secondary school can apply for The AcSEED Award which requires an initial self-assessment and subsequent review and ratification by representatives of The AcSEED Initiative.

More information can be found at:

Support in completing this audit is available form the Education Lead for EHCYPS. Please contact Clare Holmes via email at;   

AcSEED accredited schools in Cheshire East:

Adelaide School

Alsager School

Audlem St James Primary School

Beechwood Primary School

Cranberry Academy

Edleston Primary School

Hollinhey Primary School

Holmes Chapel Primary School

Leighton Academy

Mablins Lane Community Primary School

Manor Park School and Nursery

Marlfields Primary Academy

Middlewich High School

Monks Coppenhall Academy

Parkroyal Community School

Pear Tree Primary School

Pikemere Primary School

Sandbach High School

Shavington Academy

Smallwood C of E Primary Academy

St Thomas More Catholic High School

The Fermain Academy

Westminster Nursery School

Wheelock Primary School

Wistaston Academy